Home About Us Admission Placements Departments Facilities Centers Co-Curricular Department Association Research


  • Home
  • Co Curricular

The Alumni Association of Mar Baselios Christian College of Engineering and Technology, Peermade is now functioning with the name Mar Baselios Christian College of Engineering and Technology Alumni Association (MBCCETAA), and is registered under “The Travancore-Cochin Literary, Scientific and Charitable Societies Registration Act, 1955 (ACT XII OF 1955)”.

The following are the Aims and Objectives of the ALUMNI Association

  • To provide a forum for the Alumni of the entire Departments of Mar Baselios Christian College of Engineering and Technology.
  • To engage in such academic and social activities as shall contribute towards promoting liaison between the Alumni and the College.
  • To provide an alumni advisory voice to the college faculty, administrators and students on technical programs and activities.
  • To promote social and cultural activities of former and current students of the Departments of Mar Baselios Christian College of Engineering and Technology.
  • To encourage and appreciate academic and other outstanding achievements of the Departments/Faculty.
  • To establish endowments and scholarships.
  • To award incentives/prizes for outstanding contributions of scholars.
  • To raise and administer funds for the society (contribution-collection).
  • To act as a discriminating agency for transmitting knowledge, help the students to find out job opportunities through placement cell and other academic works in India and abroad.
  • To provide service to the people

MBCCETAA Registration Document

Click here to view the Registration Document

Memorandum and Bye law

Click here to view the documents

The Executive Committee of the MBCCETAA for 2020-2021 is constituted with the following members.

1. President : Fr. Jiju Varghese
2. Vice President :Dr.Rittin Abraham Kurian
3. Secretary : Elias Thoms Kalloor
4. Joint Secretary : Aryalakshmi R
5. Treaturer. Nikith K Zacharia
6. Member: Nobin lpe
7. Member. Rino Paul
8. Member. Arun Babu
9. Member Akhil S Menon

 The Executive Committee of the MBCCETAA for 2019-2020 is constituted with the following members.

1)  Jo Cheriyan, President
2)  Safia Varghese, Vice President
3)  Geethos Ninan, Secretary
4)  Rittin Abraham, Joint Secretary
5)  Nikith K Zacharia, Treasurer
6)  Arjun Hari M, Member
7)  Abel George, Member
8)  Nelvi P John, Member
9)  Akhil Shaji, Member

No: MBC/ADN/ KTU/2019/24                                                                                                                                   Date: 21/03/2019

Alumni Association for the year 2018-19 is constituted with the following members.

Sl No Name Designation
1 Prof. Geethos Ninan, AP/ECE Secretary
2 Prof. Abel George, AP/TP Member
3 Mr. Nikith M Zacharia, PRO Member


ALUMNI Room Inauguration Day

ALUMNI room inaugurated at MBC College on 6th May 2022

 MBCCET ALUMNI Assocication (MBCCETAA) Annual Meet 2019

The Annual Alumni Meet of MBCCETAA was held on 21.12.2019 by 01.30 pm at MBC Mini Auditorium after lunch. Meeting started with a prayer song. Mr. Geethos Ninan (Secretary) welcomed the gathering to the function. Mrs. Safia Varghese did the Presidential address. Dr. E V Mathew (Former Principal of MBC College of Engineering and Technology) inaugurated the function. Sir reminded about the duties and responsibilities of Engineers to the modern society. Principal Dr. Pradeep C addressed the meeting. Sir updated the progress and the day-to-day activities of the college. Fr. Kuruvilla Perumal Chacko (Student Advisor & Chaplain) blessed the gathering with his fruitful words. Mrs. Nelvi P John (Joint Secretary) and Mr. Rittin Abraham Kurien (Treasurer) addressed the meeting. Election was conducted during the meeting and the newly elected Executive Committee by the meeting is as follows:
1. Mr. Jo Cheriyan
2. Mrs. Safia Varghese
3. Mr. Geethos Ninan
4. Mrs. Nelvi P John
5. Mr. Rittin Abraham
6. Arjun Hari M
7. Mr. Abel George
8. Mr. Nikith K Zachariah
9. Mr. Akhil Shaji
The experience sharing and interaction with the alumni members had taken place. Also some alumni conducted cultural events during the meet. The programme ended up with the Vote of thanks by Prof. Sijimol A S (Convener).

Copyright © 2018 MBC Peermade, All rights reserved     Designed By: Tedsys