## **IDEA PITCH COMPETITION**

Department of Science and Humanities is thrilled to invite you to participate in our upcoming Idea Pitch Competition, where innovation and creativity take centre stage. This event is a unique opportunity to showcase your brilliant ideas and potentially bring them to life. Competition Details: Date: 12th of October Location: PTA Seminar Hall Registration Deadline: 10th of October, 02:00pm How to Participate: Register: Visit https://forms.gle/uX2JJgYTUvYkitK46 to sign up for the competition by 10th of October. Prepare Your Pitch: Craft a compelling pitch presentation to share your idea. Pitch Day: On 12th of October present your idea to our panel of judges and fellow participants. Don't miss this chance to turn your ideas into reality and make an impact in your chosen field. We look forward to seeing you at the Idea Pitch Competition!

If you have any questions or need further information, please feel free to contact

Minnu Mariam Jacob

Assistant Professor

Department of Science and Humanities

7356254347



## **IDEA PITCH COMPETITION**

## **DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND HUMANITIES**

## **REPORT**

The Department of Science and Humanities hosted the IDEA PITCH COMPETITION which was exclusively meant for the first -year students. The event was a platform where innovation and creativity converged. It was a unique opportunity for the students to showcase their brilliant ideas and to potentially bring them to life. The event took place on 12th of October in the PTA Seminar Hall. The registration deadline was on 10th of October, 02:00pm. The judges of the event were Ms. Sheelu Jones (Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering and Co-ordinator of MHIVE) and Mr. Nobin Iype (President of MBCCETA). The following students presented compelling ideas in the event.

Team 1 - Arpith Mathew (CSE A), Kesiya Mariam John (AI), Arshina Beevi (AI), Adithya Madhupal (AI), Britty S Biju (AI), Reshma Reji(CSE B).

Team 2- Jittu Biju (CSE B)

Team 3- Shaun David Prince (AI), Ashwin Mathew (CSE A), Mathew Varghese (CSE B), Febin Biju (CSE A)

Team 4- Gauri Prince (CSE B)

The following students were declared as winners of the competition:

1st Prize: Gauri Prince (CSE B)

2nd Prize: Shaun David Prince (AI) Ashwin Mathew (CSE A) Mathew Varghese (CSE B) Febin Biju (CSE A)

3rd Prize: Arpith Mathew (CSE A) Kesiya Mariam John (AI) Arshina Beevi (AI) Adithya Madhupal (AI) Britty S Biju (AI) Reshma Reji (CSE B).

4th Prize: Jittu Biju (CSE B)







