ACTIVITY -1

All students of all branches and years are instructed to complete the Anti-ragging affidavit by AICTE and submit the bunt-out duly signed by the student and parent to the coordinator of Anti-ragging committee before Fiest series examination.

ACTIVITY -2

During the orientation Programme of
First year B. Tech students, 'Prof. Annie ChacleoChairperson External Affairs & Chairmain - Anthragging were
ronducted classes on awareness of Anti-eagging
for all beateless. The emplained the term
eagging which all actions comes under
ragging, penalty for eagging etc.



ACTIVITY - 3

Revised Committee and squad list us formulated for the academic year 2022-23 on

No ragging wases were requested reported from January 2022 till date:

MBC/ADN/KTU/2022/30

14/09/2022

## **CIRCULAR**

Anti-Ragging Committee for the academic year 2022-23 is constituted with the following members.

l.No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Jayaraj Kochupillai, Principal	Chairman
2	Prof.Annie Chacko, Faculty Chairperson-Ext Affairs	Convenor
3	Prof. Sijimol A S, AP/CSE	Member
4	Prof. Aju Johnn , AP/ME	Member
5	Prof. Vishnu V Gopi, AP/ECE	Member
6	Prof. Griesh R, AP/EEE	Member
7	Prof. Owsu Kurien, AP/CE	Member
8	Mr. Edin, AP/PEAD	Member
9	Mr.Lenu Peter/Non-Teaching, ME dept	Member
10	Fr.Nobin Philip	Management
11	Mr.Alex Issac	Member,MGOCSM
12	Mr.Vipin Raj V,Correspondent,Mathrubhumi Daily	External Member
13	Mr.T S Sivakumar,SI of Police, Peermade	External Member
14	Mr.Arjun Pandyan, IAS	Member, Civil Administration
15	Mr.Thankachen K C	PTA President
16	Bijin Benoy/S1 CSE	Student Representative
17	Amal V K Das/S7CSE	Student Representative
18	Anusha Elizabeth George/S7 ECE	Student Representative
19	Henes Koshy Alex/S7CE	Student Representative
20	Alant K Joseph/ S7 EEE	Student Representative
21	Kevin John Varghese/S7 ME	Student Representative

Principal

MBC/ADN/KTU/2022/30

14/09/2022

### **CIRCULAR**

Copy to:

- 1. Director File, Principal File, Student Advisor, Faculty Chairperson-External, Faculty Chairperson-Internal, Office.
- 2. HOD-CE, HOD-CSE, HOD-ECE, HOD-EEE, HOD-ME, HOD-S&H, All Departments, Notice Boards, Website etc.
- 3. All hostels, Canteen, Physical Education department, ITES, Project Office, Library, Security Office etc.

MBC/ADN/KTU/2022/30

14/09/2022

#### **CIRCULAR**

As per the Hon. Supreme Court order, ragging is totally banned in educational institutions and supreme court has directed principals to constitute anti-ragging squads for the prevention of ragging. Accordingly, the following members are appointed as members of **Anti-ragging squad** for the academic year 2022-23.

They are assigned to check/prevent/report ragging in Mar Baselios Christian College of Engineering and Technology campus, Hostels and College buses. Convenor of each squad has to convene meeting of its members and specify the area that has to be coveredby each member. Anti-ragging squads appointed will be responsible for maintaining discipline in the campus. If any ragging case or any disciplinary act is noted, it has to reported to Principal immediately.

#### Main Block

ikandan S, HOD/ME	Convenor
ıl Ajithkumar, AP/SH	Member
	Member
	Member
	Member
v M Panicker, AP/CSE	Member
	Member
	Member
	Member
ב ב	nnu V Gopi, AP/ECE nsi S, AP/EEE n J Kuriakose, AP/ECE ty M Panicker, AP/CSE su Kurian, AP/CE e T Thomas, AP/SH pu Jacob, System Admin

## Men's Hostel (MH1)

Sl.No.	Name	Designation
	Dr.S.Kamalakannan HOD/CE	Convenor
	Prof. Anie T Thomas, AP/SH	Member
		Member
4	Prof.Arun Lal L AP/EEE	Member

	Namo	
51.No.	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Elias Janson, Faculty Chairperson-Internal	
1	Prof. Manikandan S HOD/ME	Convenor
_ L		Member
3	Prof. Griesh R, AP/EEE	
		Member
4	Prof. Owsu Kurian AP/CE	Member
		1.ICIIIDCI

# Ladies Hostel (LH1 & LH2)

Sl.No.	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Anju Rachel Oommen AP/CSE	Convenor
1	Prof. Neethu Mathew, AP/CE	Member
2	Prof. Ardra Jayachandran, AP/CE	Member
3	Prof.Akhila Ashok ,AP/ S&H	Member
4	Prof. Shehanas k Salim	Member
5	Prof. Thansi S	Member
6	Prof. Dany Denniz	Member
7	Prof. Fathima Kalam Madathil	Member

# **Laboratory Block**

Sl.No.	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Griesh R, AP/EEE	Convenor
2	Mr. Thomas P Varghese, Lab Staff/ ME	Member
3	Mr. Lenu Peter, Lab Staff/ME	Member
4	Mr. Raju T.M, Lab Staff/EEE	Member
5	Mr. Mobin M, Lab Staff/EEE	Member
6	Mr. Devajan A, Lab Staff/ECE	Member
7	Mr. Bobby George, Lab Staff/ECE	Member
8	Mr. Manoj Mathew, Lab Staff/CSE	Member

### Canteen

Sl.No.	Name	Designation		
1	Prof. Maria Joseph, AP/ECE	Convenor		
2	Prof. Griesh R, AP/EEE	Member		
	Prof. Biju Chacko, AP/ME	Member		
4	Prof. Rahul Ajithkumar, AP/CSE	Member		
5	Prof. Aby Alias, AP/ME	Member		



# College Bus

Ol No	Name	Designation
Sl. No.	Prof. Josmy George, AP/CSE	Convenor
1		Member
2		Member
3	Prof. Snehapriya Sebastian, AP/EEE	Member
4	Prof. Almaria Joseph , AP/ECE	
5	Prof. Divyamol , AP/SH	Member
6	AD /CE	Member
7	Prof.Arayaleshmi R AP/CSE	Member

# Principal

## Copy to:

- 1. Director File, Principal File, Student Advisor, Faculty Chairperson-External, Faculty Chairperson-Internal, Office.
- 2. HOD-CE, HOD-CSE, HOD-ECE, HOD-EEE, HOD-ME, HOD-S&H, All Departments, Notice Boards, Website etc.
- 3. All hostels, Canteen, Physical Education department, ITES, Project Office, Library, Security Office etc.

Activity -4 [ In Ladies Hossel] All students were given instruction note to involve in vary ragging cases in ladic hosklon 7.8.2022. I given instruction to all anti-ragging squad members to be vigilent at each and way women to avoid ragging vactivations.

Various rommittees with ronveners were formed in the main block Men's hostels, hadies hostels, haboratory blocks, canteen, and vollege bus. Devided to ronduct meetings of each atomittee and give report. And informed them to report inimediately if any ragging wase occurs.

Activity -5 All HODS, faculty chairperson, Internal & External Dean, entered S, S5 and S7 classes and gave can awareness to students on the outcomes of ragging on 10 october 2022! committee is constituted with Anti-ragging squads are appointed to monitor various blocks.

The responsibility of vanti-ragging squad members is to maintain discipline in the rampus. Convener of each block should wonduct meeting of its members and specify the area that it was to be rovered by each inchisciplinary action occurs, that should be winnediately reported to the principal.

MINUTES OF ANTI-RAGIOINS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 14, 10. 2022. committee members was held on at PTA seminar hall. ATTENDIES 1. Prof Annie Chacko 2. Prod. Sijimol A.S Sijims 3. Prof. Aju John 4. Prof. Vishnu V. Gopi 5. prof. Gireesh R 6. prof. Owen Kunier 7. Mr. Alex Issac Heuse 8 Mr. And V. K. Das Amales 9. Ms. Anusha Elizabeth George Amusha Elizabeth lo Mx. Heres Koshy Alex Heres Koshy 11. Mr. Aland K. Joseph, Alantk Juseph 10. Mr- Kenn John Varghese, Kenny AGENDA General discussion on awareness of effect of ragging ramong the serior DISCUSSIONS Discussed the importance of anti-eagging nonmittee. Take idecision to conduct

classes on next week.

A	chio	n T	aken	Rep	orle								•
								affi'n					
ζ,	Co	nuen	el	fa	eult'e	s w	ere,	infor	med	/he	R	waver	es g
			0 0	•	·								
									-				
							<i>!</i> *						
									-				
-						_							
	-												
		,											
•													
				_	•					`			
													,
			4.										
1													

# ACTIVITY -6

avaceness by Adv. A.V. Jayaraj.

All faist year students cand students
from 2nd 3rd and 4th yes

attended the class. At the end, there was
an unteractive session calso. Students cleared

their doubts about the warious types of

eagging.



ANTI RAGGING CELL Organises

A Talk on: LEGAL STUDIES ON RAGGING



Adv. A. Y. Jayaraj

Date : 20 October 2022 Time: 2pm to 4pm Venue: Mini auditorium







